Re-Awakening

A year and a half I’ve been away. Perhaps, as the trauma subsides, I’ll find myself able to talk about the unfortunate clone activation problem that left me out of action for all that time, or the difficulties I’ve faced with my recovery. For now, suffice to say that I am once again finding my feet (or wings?) and enjoying life as a capsuleer.

I’ve rented quarters in Dresi, my old base of operations before my ill-fated move to Vale of the Silent. I’ve formed working relationsips with several agents and I’ve managed to scrounge together a few ships suitable to the range of assignments they are offering. The life of a mission runner may not be the most exciting in New Eden, but it’s safe and steady work.

That is exactly what I need for now, at least until my wings are firmly planted and my feet fully spread—or something like that.

~ by Laurie on January 30, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
